It’s been a while

I haven’t written anything on here since 2018. I was busy navigating myself thru hell. I would say I’ve been “to hell and back” but I am not so sure about the “back” part. Are you back if you feel like you have lost so much that you don’t even know who you are anymore? while I was busy losing everything Covid happened and our politicians decided to put the truth and common decency through a meat grinder. The truth is a lie and the lies are the truth. It cannot be overemphasized how unnerving that is for an autistic person. So, when I try to come “back” and start participating in life again, I am reminded that there is nothing really to come back to…nothing good anyway. I am a 58 year old progressive woman. You don’t hear that sentence often. Most of the people my age gleefully embrace racism, hatred, greed, and bigotry…things I despise and have no room in my life for. So, here I go again. Unfiltered, raw me. No apologies. Buckle up.

Leave a comment